Alexander Koehler avatar

E-Mail empfangen wenn RSS Feed aktualisiert wird mit Power Automate

18 hours ago | Alexander Koehler

Man wieder ein kurzes Tutorial aus der Welt von Power Automate. Wer gerne per Mail benachrichtig werden möchte wenn auf einem Blog etwas passiert oder eine neuer Post erstellt wird, kann dies einfach über Power Automate realisieren. Auch alle anderen die nicht so recht Wissen wie RSS Feeds eingesetzt / verwendet werden sind hier richtig. […] Der Beitrag E-Mail empfangen wenn RSS Feed aktualisiert wird mit Power Automate erschien zuerst auf it-koehler-blog.

Adam Bertram avatar

In-Depth Guide to Building a PowerShell Pipeline in Azure DevOps

2 days ago | Adam Bertram

Learn about executing scripts in Azure Pipelines. Know basics of how Azure Pipelines invokes PowerShell scripts.

Prateek Singh avatar

Weekly Newsletter – PowerShell Digest #013

2 days ago | Prateek Singh

Introduction If you want to stay on top of #powershell community and whatever is happening around the world related to PowerShell then you are at the right place friend! We... The post Weekly Newsletter – PowerShell Digest #013 appeared first on Ridicurious. Weekly Newsletter – PowerShell Digest #013 was first posted on January 15, 2021 at 4:58 pm.©2021 "Ridicurious". Use of this feed is for personal non-commercial use only.

Matthew Dowst avatar

PowerShell Weekly – January 15, 2021

3 days ago | Matthew Dowst

Here is your weekly round up of what is happening in the world of PowerShell. Do you have a suggestion for this post? Do you know something that should be included? Let me know in the comments below, or on twitter.

Adam Bertram avatar

How to Download a File with PowerShell from the Web

3 days ago | Adam Bertram

Learn how to use PowerShell to download a file from a URL many different ways in this step-by-step demo tutorial.

Jeff Hicks avatar

PowerShell Modules in a Cross-Version World

3 days ago | Jeff Hicks

The other day I was helping a friend sort out some module-related questions. While helping him, I realized his questions and problems were not unique. Now that many of us are running Windows PowerShell 7 side-by-side, what are the implications when it comes to using PowerShell modules? What are the potential “gotchas”? And what can...

Adam Bertram avatar

How to Set Up Exchange 2019 Database Availability Groups

3 days ago | Adam Bertram

Learn, step by step, with examples on how to set up an Exchange database availability group with Exchange Admin Center and PowerShell.

Jeff Hicks avatar

What the Shell is Happening?

4 days ago | Jeff Hicks

The PowerShell community is beginning another year in the world of PowerShell 7. Most of you know what that means. However, there are newcomers to our community practically every day. Or I know there are occasional or reluctant users who might not pay enough attention to understand the world of PowerShell as it stands today....

Adam Bertram avatar

How to Send Email from Azure

4 days ago | Adam Bertram

Learn how to send email in Azure using a variety of different methods in this step-by-step walkthrough with lots of examples.

Kelvin Tegelaar avatar

Automating with PowerShell: Automatically following all Sharepoint Sites or Teams for all users

5 days ago | Kelvin Tegelaar

So a while back we had a client that uses a lot of sharepoint sites. The client only used Sharepoint online, and found it hard to find all the sites in one place. We pointed them to https://YOURDOMAIN.sharepoint.com/_layouts/15/sharepoint.aspx which gives a nice overview of sites and teams. They came back to us saying it was […] The post Automating with PowerShell: Automatically following all Sharepoint Sites or Teams for all users appeared first on CyberDrain.

Tommy Maynard avatar

Saving Time with Background Jobs

5 days ago | Tommy Maynard

If you’re like me, there’s something you know a decent amount about regarding PowerShell, but you just don’t get to use it much. Today, it’s PowerShell background jobs. If you’ve been reading my blog currently, then you know I’m right in the middle of a series regarding Splunk. In the series, I’m sending telemetry data from […] The post Saving Time with Background Jobs appeared first on tommymaynard.

Dynamic Test Matrices

5 days ago

The problem I was working on the Puppet Editor Services project, moving the automated CI pipelines from Travis and AppVeyor over to GitHub Actions. The project uses different combinations of Operating Systems, Ruby versions and Puppet versions to test one. This was achieved using Travis Build Matrix and AppVeyor Build Matrix. But when I tried to the same in GitHub Actions Matrix it just didn’t work the same 😢.

Adam Bertram avatar

How to Read, Parse and Validate XML with PowerShell

5 days ago | Adam Bertram

In this handy tutorial, learn how to use PowerShell to parse XML by reading XML and even creating an XML schema and validating it!

Prateek Singh avatar

Learn C# Basics in 30 Minutes

6 days ago | Prateek Singh

Hello Readers! Announcement: New FREE EBook 👉 "Learn C# in 30 minutes" Concise, practical, and easily consumable quick reference for all beginners out there who want to learn C# and... The post Learn C# Basics in 30 Minutes appeared first on Ridicurious. Learn C# Basics in 30 Minutes was first posted on January 12, 2021 at 12:52 pm.©2021 "Ridicurious". Use of this feed is for personal non-commercial use only.

Tommy Maynard avatar

Part III: Splunk, HEC, Indexer Acknowledgement, and PowerShell

6 days ago | Tommy Maynard

This is part three of a continuation of posts on Splunk, HEC, and sending data using PowerShell to Splunk for consumption. Make sure you’ve read the first two parts (Part I and Part II), as I’m going to assume you have! Now that we have our data ready to be sent to Splunk in our […] The post Part III: Splunk, HEC, Indexer Acknowledgement, and PowerShell appeared first on tommymaynard.

Adam Bertram avatar

How to Use PowerShell Where-Object to Filter All the Things

6 days ago | Adam Bertram

The PowerShell Where-Object cmdlet is one of the most common and useful cmdlets to filter objects. Learn how to use it to it's fullest potential.

Thomas Lee avatar

Packt Publishers Sale on Through Jan 13 2021

7 days ago | Thomas Lee

In my morning email was a message from the publishers of two (and soon three) books. My books are on PowerShell, but as many of you know, they publish books, ebooks, and videos across the IT Spectrum. In my experience, some of their books are better than others. I'd like to think that some books, including mine, are in the 'good' category - but as ever Caveat Emptor.Their reason for writing to me is that they currently have a sale on at the moment.

Thomas Lee avatar

My Wiley PowerShell Book - Issues with the code samples

8 days ago | Thomas Lee

I recently posted (https://tfl09.blogspot.com/2020/12/my-latest-powershell-book-copies.html) about my latest PowerShell book, published by Wiley. I am proud of this book for many reasons. Most of the writing was done after the start of the Covid pandemic. Frankly, the writing helped keep me sane (well saner). Writing a book involves a lot of people. I write stuff  and then a good team of others help to turn this into a finished product.

Jeff Hicks avatar

Answering the CIM Directory Challenge

9 days ago | Jeff Hicks

The last Iron Scripter challenge of 2020 was a big one. If you didn’t get a chance to work on it, see what you can come up with then come back to see my approach. As with many of the challenges, the goal isn’t to produce a production-ready PowerShell tool, but rather to push the...

Matthew Dowst avatar

PowerShell Weekly – January 8, 2021

10 days ago | Matthew Dowst

Here is your weekly round up of what is happening in the world of PowerShell. Do you have a suggestion for this post? Do you know something that should be included? Let me know in the comments below, or on twitter.

Kelvin Tegelaar avatar

Monitoring with PowerShell: Monitoring potential phishing campaigns

10 days ago | Kelvin Tegelaar

So Microsoft offers a lot of cool tools for Microsoft 365 users, even if you aren’t using the complete suite. One of these is potential phishing detection, by default Microsoft does an analysis of each received e-mail to check if they are potential phishing attempts. You can check these via the interface by going to […] The post Monitoring with PowerShell: Monitoring potential phishing campaigns appeared first on CyberDrain.

Adam Bertram avatar

Using PowerShell to Export GPOs to Create a Fancy GPO Report

10 days ago | Adam Bertram

Learn how to use the Get-GPOReport PowerShell cmdlet to generate some informational reports in this blog post walkthrough.

Adam Bertram avatar

How to Set Up Azure DSC on an Ubuntu Linux VM

11 days ago | Adam Bertram

Learn how to onboard a new Ubuntu Linux VM to the Azure DSC service in this step-by-step blog post.

Andy Levy avatar

Slides & Demos for Backup Basics with PowerShell & dbatools

12 days ago | Andy Levy

I had the honor of presenting a new session, Backup Basics with Powershell and dbatools, at the first Ohio North Database Training meeting this evening. Thank you to the group leaders for the opportunity and to everyone who attended. Because this was both a brand new session and an attempt at a new way of… The post Slides & Demos for Backup Basics with PowerShell & dbatools appeared first on FLX SQL with Andy Levy.

Tommy Maynard avatar

Part II: Splunk, HEC, Indexer Acknowledgement, and PowerShell

12 days ago | Tommy Maynard

In the first part of this series, we discussed using a .env file to obtain a Splunk HEC token and our Splunk URL. These two pieces of information are going to need to make their way into our POST request to Splunk. Be sure to read Part I if you haven’t already. The next thing […] The post Part II: Splunk, HEC, Indexer Acknowledgement, and PowerShell appeared first on tommymaynard.com.

Adam Bertram avatar

Getting Started with PowerShell and Regex

12 days ago | Adam Bertram

In this tutorial, learn how to use PowerShell and regex to match just about any string you need and also replace text!

Adam Bertram avatar

Which Azure Email Service to Choose for 2021

12 days ago | Adam Bertram

Know your options when it comes to an Azure email service and which one may be best for you.

Guido Oliveira avatar

Removendo dispositivos órfãos do Windows com Powershell

13 days ago | Guido Oliveira

Olá Pessoal, Há um tempo atrás, tive um problema com o Windows server 2012 R2 rodando no Azure, na época do Azure Service Management, isso em […] O post Removendo dispositivos órfãos do Windows com Powershell apareceu primeiro em Guido Oliveira.

Kelvin Tegelaar avatar

Automating with PowerShell: Deploying StorageSense

14 days ago | Kelvin Tegelaar

This is a follow up blog on last weeks blog of monitoring Storage Sense settings; to read about that check out the previous blog here. Monitoring Storage sense can ease your maintenance workload, but you do need a way to deploy StorageSense too. You can use the script below to deploy storagesense, it even gives […] The post Automating with PowerShell: Deploying StorageSense appeared first on CyberDrain.

Tommy Maynard avatar

Part I: Splunk, HEC, Indexer Acknowledgement, and PowerShell

14 days ago | Tommy Maynard

A few weeks ago and I only knew one of the four words that make up this post’s title: PowerShell. I mean, I had heard of Splunk. But realistically, the other two words, which pertain to Splunk, I didn’t know. They weren’t a part of November’s vocabulary. Hopefully, you ended up here by doing some […] The post Part I: Splunk, HEC, Indexer Acknowledgement, and PowerShell appeared first on tommymaynard.

Dan Tsekhanskiy avatar

Set Windows Timezone via Location Services

14 days ago | Dan Tsekhanskiy

This post aims to help those of you trying to set the Windows time zone without relying on DHCP options or similar solutions. Set the registry values below then restart for Windows to update a systems’ timezone via NTP by leveraging Windows Location services. I’ve used this solution when provisioning new deployments of Windows hosts. This can also be used on existing hosts via a configuration management tool such as SCCM or Group Policy.

Przemyslaw Klys avatar

Creating Office 365 Migration Diagram with PowerShell

14 days ago | Przemyslaw Klys

A few weeks ago, I posted a concept migration diagram for Office 365 to Twitter and Facebook. Today I thought I would show you how you can do it yourself using PowerShell and PSWriteHTML PowerShell module. When I started working on this, I've thought I want to create before and after infrastructure to see how it will look when migration ends. I've initially planned to assign myself an Office 365 Visio Plan 2 license and do something manually, thinking it may be just much easier.

Shane O'Neill avatar

Start-IncreasingPushback

17 days ago | Shane O'Neill

Words: 498 Time to read: ~3 minutes Table of Contents Intro Try Again Smarter Challenge 01 Challenge 02 Scripting Using the Script Intro If you look back over some of the posts that I wrote in October this year, you may have realised that there was a motif going on. I used a homebrew pushup … Continue reading "Start-IncreasingPushback"

Kelvin Tegelaar avatar

Monitoring with PowerShell: Monitoring Storage Sense settings

18 days ago | Kelvin Tegelaar

So let’s talk about Storage Sense. Storage Sense is a new-ish feature in Windows 10 which should replace the standard disk cleanup utilities. It has a lot more power than just disk cleanup as it can detect how long files have been in use and react based on age. Storage Sense is pretty easy to […] The post Monitoring with PowerShell: Monitoring Storage Sense settings appeared first on CyberDrain.

Tommy Maynard avatar

Applying an Automation Mindset to Household Tasks II

24 days ago | Tommy Maynard

Did you ever read this post before? It wasn’t about PowerShell so much, as it was about taking our efficiencies in automation and using them in regular life, too. Do you know how every version 1.0.0, is nothing more than a place holder for the first version to come after it? You know… 1.0.1, or […] The post Applying an Automation Mindset to Household Tasks II appeared first on tommymaynard.

Alexander Koehler avatar

Frohe Weihnachten und guten Rutsch ins Jahr 2021

26 days ago | Alexander Koehler

Zunächst möchte ich mich auf diesem Weg für die große Zustimmung und Interesse an meinem Blog über das Jahr bedanken. Ohne dieses Feedback wäre ich nur ein weiterer Kerl der im Keller sitzt und mit sich selbst redet. Die letzten 10 Monate haben uns viel abverlangt, aber ich möchte nicht wie die großen Politiker klingen. […] Der Beitrag Frohe Weihnachten und guten Rutsch ins Jahr 2021 erschien zuerst auf it-koehler-blog.

Tommy Maynard avatar

It’s Been Forever, Right?

27 days ago | Tommy Maynard

You may not have even noticed — some did; some didn’t, but it’s been real quiet around here. Here, as in my blog. Due to the pandemic, I’ve had much more time at home to write, and somehow I just didn’t. I rode the exercise bike more, I sat in the backyard and watched the […] The post It’s Been Forever, Right? appeared first on tommymaynard.com.

Thomas Lee avatar

My Latest PowerShell Book - Copies Available

29 days ago | Thomas Lee

 After a long development process, my latest PowerShell book has been published by WileyThis book began before the Covid pandemic began and progress as a result of the virus was a lot slower than I would have liked, but thanks to some great people we got it done and this week I got my review copies.As I announced on my Twitter (@DoctorDNS) feed, I have some copies of this book to give away. I am more than happy sign and send off copies of the physical book.

Jeff Hicks avatar

Get Windows Terminal KeyBindings

one month ago | Jeff Hicks

As many of you know I am a big fan and daily user of Windows Terminal. So much so, that I wrote a PowerShell module called WTToolBox that you can install from the PowerShell Gallery. I’ve pushed a new version that does a better of getting key bindings. Windows Terminal makes use of a number...

Matthew Dowst avatar

PowerShell Weekly – December 18, 2020

one month ago | Matthew Dowst

Here is your weekly round up of what is happening in the world of PowerShell. Do you have a suggestion for this post? Do you know something that should be included? Let me know in the comments below, or on twitter.

Jeff Hicks avatar

Deploy OpenSSH to Windows Server

one month ago | Jeff Hicks

Yesterday I shared some PowerShell ideas for remotely setting up the server component of ssh on a remote Windows 10 system. This would allow you to establish an ssh session to the desktop or even use PowerShell remoting over ssh. Next, we need to look at doing the same thing for Windows Servers. Windows Server...

Emmanuel Demilliere avatar

Exchange Online PowerShell Modern Auth

one month ago | Emmanuel Demilliere

Exchange Online PowerShell Modern Auth Hello, Microsoft will end basic authentication for Exchange Online in second half of 2021. For interactive usage, Microsoft provide a great module, ExchangeOnlineManagement, that works great, and does not require to reconnect with credentials every … Continue reading → The post Exchange Online PowerShell Modern Auth appeared first on IT for Dummies.

Darwin Sanoy avatar

Lightning Fast and Easy Provisioning of Git with SSH Key Authentication on Windows

one month ago | Darwin Sanoy

Lightning Fast and Easy Provisioning of Git with SSH Key Authentication on Windows Maybe you have a team of Windows developers that are onboarding for your new Git server installation or maybe you’ve decided to drop http password authentication to your existing Git server (due to it’s many problems). Your next steps may well be into a rough and rocky rabbit hole when you were holding out hope for simplicity (you know the kind you’ve fallen into before if you’ve been in tech for more than about 45 minutes).

Jeff Hicks avatar

Deploy OpenSSH Server to Windows 10

one month ago | Jeff Hicks

PowerShell 7 offers a number of compelling reasons to adopt it. One of the best is support for SSH as a PowerShell remoting protocol. Unfortunately, this is not a topic that typically comes up for Windows-centric IT Pros. I know this is definitely true in my case, and a deficiency I have been working on....

Nick Richardson avatar

Media Sync: Organize Your Photos and Videos with PowerShell

one month ago | Nick Richardson

Do you have photos and videos that you have taken over the years that are scattered all over the place? Do you want to have all your photos and videos organized? Do you want all your photos and videos to have a standardized naming scheme? If you answered YES to these questions, then this is … Continue reading Media Sync: Organize Your Photos and Videos with PowerShell →

Jeff Hicks avatar

Convert to Local Time with PowerShell

one month ago | Jeff Hicks

As some of you know, I host a monthly online Twitter chat on the first Friday of every month using the #PSTweetChat tag (although the January 2021 chat will be on 8 January.) We get together and chat about all things PowerShell at 1:00PM Eastern Time. The challenge for the rest of the world is...

Kelvin Tegelaar avatar

Ending the year with PowerShell: Retrospective

one month ago | Kelvin Tegelaar

I always like December because everyone gets all in the mood to do these retrospectives; and 2020 was crazy for everyone! for my personally it had a heavy loss, but also a lot of positivity. I enjoy looking at the raw numbers to see how far I’ve gotten. So, show me the numbers! 1 Microsoft […] The post Ending the year with PowerShell: Retrospective appeared first on CyberDrain.

Alexander Koehler avatar

Mit Power Automate Teams Erinnerung für Termin verschicken

one month ago | Alexander Koehler

Vor einiger Zeit hat mich ein Kunde gefragt, ob es möglich sei, eine Erinnerung automatisiert für ein Teams Meeting zu erstellen. Ich wusste keine richtige Antwort und habe auf die Schnelle auch nichts gefunden. Nun habe ich mich mit dem Thema Power Automate beschäftigt und genau für dieses Szenario eine passende Lösung mit Power Automate […] Der Beitrag Mit Power Automate Teams Erinnerung für Termin verschicken erschien zuerst auf it-koehler-blog.

Matthew Dowst avatar

Reboot remote computer and wait

one month ago | Matthew Dowst

This script that will send a reboot command to a remote computer. It will then monitor for it to go offline and then come back online. Optionally, you can have it monitor for a service to return to running. # The remote computer to reboot $computer = 'YourComputer' # the name of a service to […]

Jeff Hicks avatar

Friday Fun – A PowerShell Christmas Prompt

one month ago | Jeff Hicks

Time for a new Friday Fun article. These articles use “fun” ways to teach you how to use PowerShell. The end goal may be silly, but hopefully the techniques and concepts are useful. Today I have an updated prompt function. You can customize your PowerShell prompt by creating a function called prompt and loading it...